Skip navigation

This article was an eye-opener for me. Never having been a soldier, I had no idea people felt this way or even could feel this way.

For those who know, this is the open secret: War is exciting. Sometimes I was in awe of this, and sometimes I felt low and mean for loving it, but I loved it still. Even in its quiet moments, war is brighter, louder, brasher, more fun, more tragic, more wasteful. More. More of everything. And even then I knew I would someday miss it, this life so strange. Today the war has distilled to moments and feelings, and somewhere in these memories is the reason for the wistfulness.

Read the whole article here: Men @ MSN.com

Leave a Reply

